Howdy folks. Been awhile. Maddie - thanks for carrying the torch. I agree that we are actually improving. The fact alone that we have run this many weeks in a row (even when we had to take a week off because of weddings and illness) is a good indication that we may actually stick to it this time.
The big question is - will we push it up to 3 miles next week? I know you wait with bated breath. (And by the way - I looked it up and both 'bated' and 'baited' are acceptable spellings).
I realize you all might think that running on Town Lake twice a week could get repetitive, but fear not! Maddie and I are committed to mixin' things up. Like today for example - we decided to run in the opposite direction. Turns out this direction should be known as the "all uphill all the time" route. Which would be good if we were equally committed to getting in shape as we are to making fun of weirdos and women jogging without sports bras. Unfortunately, we are not. Hills (and stairs!) really cramp your ability to use your best mockery voice because you're too busy trying to get your breath back so your friend doesn't have to perform CPR on the bat bridge. In other news, we did actually pass a fellow runner for the first time today. So she was in her 60s....
Number of hours it took all my sweat to dry: 2 hours.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
2 comments:
i've totally done the all uphill all the time route. it, like humidity, sucks butt.
p.s. and i totally love that you looked up baited/bated. rock star!
Post a Comment